The midtown yeti

Rarely seen, often talked about, almost never captured on film, the midtown yeti (also called the Manhattan sasquatch) is an urban legend. I’m honored to have taken this picture on a recent rainy day. Don’t be surprised if someone pays me big bucks and I disappear on a fancy vacation for a few days.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The midtown yeti”

  1. Sylvain Says:

    great picture, I like it !

  2. art Says:

    I saw him too! He was a huge beast, he was! All covered in fur.
    (That may jusy have been the tourist from Florida who thought 50 degrees was cold!)

  3. suzanne kelser Says:

    I love photographs that have a mystery to them. It leaves me with a sense of uncertainty and I mull them over. Beautifully done.

  4. Christchurch Photo Diary Says:

    If you see him again could you get his autograph for my niece?
    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

